Jump to content

Afterschool Special - The 123s Of Kid Soul - Numero Comp

Followers 0
Afterschool Special - The 123s Of Kid Soul - Numero Comp magazine cover

A new comp from those Numero Group types

Afterschool Special: The 123s Of Kid Soul - Various Artists - Numero Group US

The title sort of gives the game away slightly! Yep its a re-visit to the formula that was used a few years back.with the Home Schooled comp.

The read and listen bits follow, its available in double lp, cd and download formats and looks a good one


Preview via Juno Player

Company Blurb

School is back in session! A decade removed from our acclaimed Homeschooled compilation comes a new class of talent show titans. With enterprising parents, neighbors, and teachers turning play dates into recording dates, groups like Magical Connection, Little Man and the Inquires, and Five Ounces of Soul emulated the Jacksons, who'd made grade-school stardom appear easy as ABC. Afterschool Special: The 123s Of Kid Soul contains 19 tiny tunes ranging from bilingual D.A.R.E. anthem, to James Brown bio, to young love and life beyond the playground.


Company Video


The Tracks  

1    I'm a Special Kidby Bethlehem Center Children's Choir

2    Runnin' Wild (Ain't Gonna Help You) by Scott Three 2:25    

3    Guessing Game by Jimi Hill

4    You Got Me Believing (Dreamin' 'Bout You) by Leonard (Lil' Man) Kaigler

5    I Love You Still by Cash

6    Because I Love You by Brighter Side of Darkness

7    Every Where You Go by The Next Movement

8    I Want a Little Girl by The Bennett's

9    Simon Says by The Future Kind

10    I Am Free, No Dope for Me by The Dynamics

11    The Revolution Will Not Be Televised by The Brother's Rap

12    We Don't Dig No Busing (The Busing Song) by The Greer Brothers

13    Funky Breakdown by Little Man & The Inquires

14    Love Got a Piece of Your Mind by Five Ounces Of Soul

15    Girl Why Do You Want to Take My Heart by Magical Connection

16    It's Time for Love by Soul Emotions & Co.

17    Losing My Girl by Brotherly Five

18    The Other Guy By Mighty Mustangs

the lp and guess the download versions as well has 19 tracks
seems the extra is billed as

 Nancy Dupree with a Group of Youngsters - James Brown







Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.