Jump to content

Milton Wright - Spaced - Jazzman Holy Grails

A new Cd release from Jazzman.

The second in their Holy Grail series is a re-issue of Milton Wrights 70s lp "Spaced"

Info below

Press Releases

This is the second release in our new Jazzman ‘Holy Grail’ reissue series. ’Holy Grails’ are those super-ultra rarest-of-the-rare albums that everyone wants – but nobody can find! We aim to find and re-release these desirable and coveted soul, funk & jazz LPs on CD and limited edition numbered vinyl.

Rarely on eBay and extremely hard to find, Milton Wright’s 2nd album ‘Spaced’ is an ultra-rare LP that soul and rare groove collectors often talk about - but never get to hear. Recorded by the same enigmatic soul singer who gave us the immortal club classic ‘Keep it Up’, the album ‘Spaced’ was overlooked by his record company and the public because it was released just as superstar status was dawning on fellow label mates KC & the Sunshine Band. Overshadowed by the ensuing fame of their sidekicks, the album was suspended in a commercial no man’s land. Adding insult to injury, the piles of unsold copies were subsequently destroyed in a warehouse fire.

A few copies escaped the flames, and a few intrepid collectors have managed to track them down. Those lucky enough to hear one have been astounded that such a quality album of beautiful, soulful music has been allowed to remain unheard and unloved for so long. We’re here to put that right.


  • A lost masterpiece of ‘70s soul that will delight all lovers of soul music whether for listening or dancing
  • All songs fully licensed and restored from original sources
  • 4 page colour CD booklet with in-depth liner notes from our original interviews and with previously unpublished photographs
  • Original album artwork
  • Never before reissued – previously only available as a highly collectable LP valued at well over $1000
  • Deluxe LP LIMITED and NUMBERED, only 1000 copies worldwide!
  • The Rarest of the Rare – only with Jazzman because WE DIG DEEPER!!!



1 She Can Have Anything She Wants

2 Dance Have Fun

3 Magic Music

4 All I Know Is That I Have You

5 Let’s Take a Break

6 You Like To Dance

7 You Don’t Even Know Me

8 Leave Me Alone

9 Be With Me

10 Job

members can listen via this link


or via the Jazzman site (link below)

Purchase via the usual suspects or direct from Jazzman records website


Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.