Jump to content

Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol 3 - Tramp

Followers 0
Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol 3 - Tramp magazine cover

If ever an excuse is needed to mention santa before December the 1st then this weeks fine release from Tramp records offers just that!

We are talking about Tramp records latest release and it is the third volume in its now regular Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party series. Again its a cd/vinyl/digital affair and going by the photos the lp looks like the pick visual wise.



Words and such follow below, but first here are  the tracks via the dependable Juno Records player.

Track Listing

Note the listings vary depending on which format - check out the link below

1. Joe Shinall - Sock It To 'em Santa

2. Sam Sweetsinger Bell - Happy Birthday Jesus 

3. Cleveland Robinson - Xmas Time Is Here Again 

4. Carol Ford - Christmas Letters

5. Rocki Lane and The Gross Group - Santa Soul

6. Excaliburs - Peace On Earth

7. The Individuals - Holiday For Drums

8. Funk Machine - Soul Santa Pt.1

9. Funk Machine - Soul Santa Pt.2

10. Timi Terrific and The Redheads - Black (Soul) Christmas

11. The Bionic I - Disco Claus 

12. White Chimney - Funky Santa Claus

13. Rudi and The Rain Dearz - Santa's New Bag

14. The Soul Duo - Just A Sad Xmas

Company Blub

Sean Delany and Jan Kohlmeyer did an incredible job compiling these tunes. They spared no pains digging up the rarest of the rare, and the best of the best Christmas funk you have (n)ever heard (and which has not been compiled anywhere else). Even with your impeccable music taste and your unlimited record-buying budget you will have a hard time getting your hands on most of these gems. What brings you all the money if something you want is never offered? For us it's the quality that counts and that's why you will find such artists as Sam Sweetsinger Bell, Joe Shinall, Cleveland Robinson, and Carol Ford to name a few on this album. Of course the rest of the tunes are no exception either. 

It fits like a glove that this third volume of SF&SCP is simultaneously the 50th Tramp Records album released. Since we are proudly independent and are not forced to act in the economic sense, and, like you, are music fanatics and die-hard record collectors, we at Tramp Records are still digging after more than ten hard-working years! It started out just for fun and it's our fans worldwide that encourage us to keep bringing the heat. As long as there is music out there that has the power to drop our jaws to the floor we will still be here - and, like Santa himself, we will work year-round to continue to deliver our funky Christmas miracles directly to your turntable. Merry Christmas! 

Key selling points: 
- most of the songs appear on CD/digital for the very first-time 
- the vinyl LP comes with a full album download code 
- fold-out CD-booklet and vinyl LP contain detailed liner notes and label scans

Video Promo


More info on  release formats and purchase details inc offers for this and previous releases via-




Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.