Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Sound City Soul Brothers - Soulscape September CD Release


Out now a new release from the Soulscape label

Sound City Soul Brothers featuring Ted Taylor / Reuben Bell / Eddie Giles with the main thrust being early-to-mid 1970s deep soul

Sound City Soul Brothers

SSCD 7005

£12.99 (GBP) with FREE POSTAGE

A selection of 24 southern soul classics recorded at Sound City in Shreveport for their Alarm label subsidiary. The emphasis is on early-to-mid 1970s deep soul with tracks produced by Wardell Quezergue, Bobby Patterson and Allen Orange. The 12-page booklet has in-depth liner notes by Paul Mooney.


01  Ted Taylor Somebody's Gettin' It

02  Ted Taylor Steal Away

03  Ted Taylor Standing In The Wings Of A Heartache

04  Ted Taylor Caught Up In A Good Woman's Love

05  Ted Taylor I'm Gonna Hate Myself In The Morning

06  Ted Taylor It Takes A Fool (To Be A Fool Again)

07  Ted Taylor Everybody's Stealing

08  Ted Taylor Looking Back (previously unissued)

09  Reuben Bell I'll Be Your Woman

10  Reuben Bell I Still Have To Say Goodbye

11  Reuben Bell Asking For The Truth

12  Reuben Bell Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye

13  Reuben Bell Meet Me Halfway

14  Reuben Bell One Sided Love Affair

15  Reuben Bell Superjock

16  Eddie Giles Are You Living With The One You're Loving With

17  Eddie Giles Baby I Care

18  Eddie Giles How Many Times

19  Eddie Giles I Can't Get Over You

20  Eddie Giles Married Lady

21  Eddie Giles It Takes Me All Night

22  Eddie Giles Swearing Out A Want

23  Eddie Giles There Must Be A Place

24  Eddie Giles You're My Sweet Inspiration

£12.99 online

More info on this and other releases from Soulscape can be found below and more info on all these and the label is available at  http://www.garryjcape.com/
along with the opportunity to purchase online all albums all the releases

Soulscape was launched with two southern soul albums: On The Rainbow Road by Bill Brandon (SSCD 7001) and Cheaters Never Win by Tony Borders (SSCD 7002).

South Side Soul Survey (SSCD 7003) was issued in July and features 22 tracks from Chicago producer Clarence Jackson.

August 20th saw the release of the Rozetta Johnson album Personal Woman (SSCD 7004) which brings together all her legendary Clintone masters - plus two previously unissued tracks.


  1. 7 Day Lovers

  1. Article Comments

Forum Activity

Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Comment now!

Comments are members only

Sign Up

Join Soul Source - Free & easy!

Sign up now!

Sign in

Sign in here.

Sign in now!

Related Soul Music Links


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.