Jump to content
  • Sign Up

The O'Jays - Live From Daryl's House - Aug 2016

The O'Jays - Live From Daryl's House - Aug 2016 cover

Here's a highlight of the sites video feature, over a 1000 video clips up and more added regularly, a recent add being...

This great show first showed up on here a fair few years ago now, looks like its now mtv connected
So there may be a few episodes that have missed out on, here's one 

On this episode of Live From Daryl's House, Daryl welcomes Philly soul legends, The O'Jays. It's all aboard the "Love Train," back to Daryl's House, back to his roots, "The Philly Sound," where it all began.

Daryl Hall - vocals, guitar, keyboards
The O'Jays (Eddie Levert, Walter Williams, Eric Nolan Grant) - vocals
Shane Theriot - guitar, musical director
Brian Dunne - drums
Eliot Lewis - keyboards
Dennis "Doc" Williams - keyboards
Klyde Jones - bass
Porter Carroll Jr. - percussion
Charlie Dechant - saxophone, flute
Barry Danielian - trumpet

01 intro
02 Love Train
03 Backstabbers
04 I Love Music
05 food prep
06 For The Love Of Money
07 Use Ta Be My Girl
08 dinner conversation
09 I Want To Know You For A Long Time
10 dinner conversation
11 I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
12 closing comments / credits



  1. Article Comments

Forum Activity

Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Comment now!

Comments are members only

Sign Up

Join Soul Source - Free & easy!

Sign up now!

Sign in

Sign in here.

Sign in now!

Related Soul Music Links


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.