Jump to content

Soul Pre-Orders

Upcoming Soul News (Pre-Order news)

82 articles

  1. March 2023
  2. Previously unissued Jimmy Radcliffe/Barbara Jean English - Taste Sour Don't It is due for release Friday March 10th earlier than anticipated, below for more info and details...
  3. February 2023
  4. Two new releases upcoming from Soul 4 Real, 27th February 2023 the release date, pre-order now available.
  5.  Last Bastion Records have been in touch giving us some advance warning of their next release.  Due out in April   Dojo Cuts - Ain’t got no reason / Uptight - Last Bastion Records LB04
  6. January 2023
  7. Talked about one of the two upcoming releases from Soul Direction Records, here's the details on the second
  8. LRK are proud to announce their second full length LP by Claire Davis ( LRKLP-03) 21st April 2023 release date! All Formats LP/CD/DIGITAL
  9. Details of one of two new 45s from Soul Direction on its way - preorder end of January, delivery during Febuary...
  10. 2016 saw the first Soul Junction 45 release of the group Energy MC2. February sees the release of the follow up and again two excellent previously unreleased tracks from their 70s recording sessions.
  11. Something like 90 releases and the ownership of 200 plus masters sees Cannonball Records celebrate 8 years. Two wonderful unreleased tracks finally get a vinyl release to celebrate this achievement.
  12. Press release from Daptone tells us all about a upcoming 'flurry' of 45s due out this February 2023, expanded details and audio below...
  13. Jai Alai New Release - David Sea (JAR08)
  14. The latest release from Big Man Records is the first in a series of previously unissued Jimmy Radcliffe recordings. Sleeve notes and audio follow below...
  15. December 2022
  16. Joe Johnson 'What’s the Matter With You Baby' / 'I Still Love you' Pre-Order Now:
  17. October 2022
  18. Toronto based retro-soul artist Claire Davis serves up her latest soulful banger “Long Gone” from forthcoming 7” vinyl release on LRK Records.
  19. July 2022
  20. Out September, now avail on pre-release... SANDY BARBER - I Think I’ll Do Some Stepping (On My Own) Remixes 
  21. March 2022
  22. Soul Junction hits the streets with its latest 45 pairing two obscure Modern Soul outings from Pittsburgh's The Hill District and Richie Merrett
  23. The first release on a brand new imprint 'Glamp Rd' records
  24. January 2022
  25. Charles Buddy Smith out late March 2022 (Previously Unissued Alt. Take)
  26. December 2021
  27. Details are out of the second release from the Last Bastion Label. First time on vinyl for both of these tracks. Steve Marriott - Lonely No More / Some Kind Of Wonderful
  28. November 2021
  29. Soul 4 Real New Release - Patti LaBelle & The Bluebelles
  30. October 2021
  31. Over last year or so you long time member @Andybellwood has been working on a new label, looking like it's all coming together as we have just had details of the first release for 2022! A limited release of a previous unreleased version of 'I’m Com’un Home
  32. A redesigned Soul Junction with two 1978 Atlanta recordings from The Counts. One previously released on the very tough to find TM label with an unissued flip.
  33. Details of 'Piece Of Me'. a new album from Lady Wray, available for pre-order from Big Crown Records. Due out January 28th. Read and listen..
  34. June 2020
  35. LRK Records are delighted to reveal that we'll be releasing America's West Coast funk trio Whatitdo.'s single 'Crocker Way' b/w 'Steve's Romp' on limited edition 7" vinyl on LRK- 04 A funky instrumental gem, you can read and have a listen below
  36. April 2020
  37. Cannonball records have a new 45 lined up for a late May 2020 release, available to pre-order right now. Have a listen below... CBLL029 The Swans of New England "Cold Like Ice"
  38. March 2020
  39. Record Kicks have a debut Lp by The Devonns lined up for release on the 3rd of April this year. Now up for pre-order, you can read and listen to the preview below...
  40. August 2018
  41. 79.5 debut Lp predictions is now available for pre-order. Due out Sept 21st via Big Crown records Here's the labels album blurb
  42. January 2018
  43. The Udiscover Music Store has up news all about the forthcoming third volume of the Chess Northern Soul 7” vinyl set...
  44. October 2017
  45. Sharon Jones posthumous album 'Soul Of A Woman' is due out in a months time and is now available for pre-ordering.
  46. September 2016
  47. Book now available for pre-order - details and video via the link...
  48. April 2009
  49. MRC-003 Don't Take My Shadow available for pre-order Hi everybody We should have the 3rd Kings Go Forth single in stock any day. It is "Don't Take My Shadow" (Voc/disco edit). Hear it here (click on the song title in the player, 2nd o...

  • Create New...