Brothers Of Soul - Hurry Don't Linger [Bootleg]

How would read, for the bootleg description in Manship's Bootleg Guide: "Red label moulded over onto vinyl. Easiest way to stop the bootleg is the B-side is credited to to "The Manhattans".

I'd think the bootleg is credited to the Manhattans right?

So based on that I get the following record (eBayer claiming it is original), and it is an awfully fishy looking thing. I'm a little new to the game but I think this label is moulded over onto the vinyl. But B side credited to "Bridges-Knight-Eaton" though. Hmmm, oh wait...could it mean Manship meant "B-side is credited to "The Manhattans" [ON THE ORIGINAL!]". Grrr.

loser.jpg

So yeah...I just bought myself a boot ya? Luckily I didn't pay a lot, not too valuable a record.

Social source share

• Replies 22
  • Views 2.7k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

How would read, for the bootleg description in Manship's Bootleg Guide: "Red label moulded over onto vinyl. Easiest way to stop the bootleg is the B-side is credited to to "The Manhattans".

So based on that I get the following record (eBayer claiming it is original), and it is an awfully fishy looking thing. I'm a little new to the game but I think this label is moulded over onto the vinyl. But B side credited to "Bridges-Knight-Eaton" though. Hmmm, oh wait...could it mean Manship meant "B-side is credited to "The Manhattans" [ON THE ORIGINAL!]". Grrr.

loser.jpg

So yeah...I just bought myself a boot ya? Luckily I didn't pay a lot, not too valuable a record.

your record looks very real. i'm sure manship meant that the boot b-side has the manhattans on it.

Social source share

I agree- I think it's an original too.

I've got an original on the dark orange/ light orange label with the flip side credited to the Brothers of Soul.

I don't know where the Manhattans/ Bridges- Knight - Eaton part comes in.