samuisoul profile photo

Vavavoom

Posted

Anyone been to the VaVaVoom club in London? I'm new to the south and looking for a good northern club for New Year's Eve.

VaVaVoom is the only one in LOndon that I can see in the events listing but not sure about the music policy.

Any help / suggestions would be appreciated.

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

Anyone been to the VaVaVoom club in London? I'm new to the south and looking for a good northern club for New Year's Eve.

VaVaVoom is the only one in LOndon that I can see in the events listing but not sure about the music policy.

Any help / suggestions would be appreciated.

This will be a top night. Take a look at the thread running in the Allnighters section for some idea of playlists etc. + if it's not quite your cuppa there's 2 other rooms of, I dunno - Mod stuff or summat.

Wish I was going :thumbsup:

Share this forum post

soul source url
Guest profile photo
Posted

It was great last year and they played rare/underplayed stuff in the main room and more Mod orientated in the other - only moan from me was youngsters with no dance floor ettiquette.

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

Thanks Soulgirl, appreciate the help.

It was great last year and they played rare/underplayed stuff in the main room and more Mod orientated in the other - only moan from me was youngsters with no dance floor ettiquette.

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

Cheers mate, thanks for the reply.

Dunno about the Mod stuff, more of an oldies type of guy with a few newer sounds thrown in!

This will be a top night. Take a look at the thread running in the Allnighters section for some idea of playlists etc. + if it's not quite your cuppa there's 2 other rooms of, I dunno - Mod stuff or summat.

Wish I was going :thumbsup:

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted