Soundcloud - A Great Temporary Alternative To Refosoul?

Hi all

While recognising the tricky issues Mike and the Mods are facing in relation to getting Refosoul going again, I have been frustrated by its absence.

Someone put me onto Soundcloud which is a legit external site where you can set up an account and store soundfiles etc. This is free for up to 2 hours of sounds. Thereafter there are various fees, but nothing astronomical.

Anyway, I know there are other sites like DivShare etc. and I'm not very good at this kind of stuff generally, but I tried out Soundcloud tonight and it's really easy to use. All you need to do it set up an account, which is really easy, and then very simply upload your files on an easy to follow dashboard format.

It is as easy as, or even easier than, uploading soundfiles straight to Refosoul. And the great thing is - Mike please correct me if I have got this wrong - because it's a legit external site you can just drop the Soundcloud link in to your post right here on Soul Source. Brilliant!

I only have 15 or so files uploaded so far but please have a look at my Soundcloud sounds under Premium Stuff.

Just as an example here's one of my all time favourite tracks I uploaded earlier (click on the Listen on Soundcloud.com link under the player below if you want to go straight there and see other sounds etc.):

I would encourage anyone to use this for posting authentic stuff recorded from disc, instead of posting up those darned YouTube clips!! frusty2.gif:D

Cheers

Richard

Edited by Premium Stuff
Social source share

• Replies 11
  • Views 1.3k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic