The Future On Car...detroit 45 From 67

I posted this on Soul Talk in 2007..i got it from Des Parker......ICS is the kind of pop/ group vocal i like...CUHOH has a backing that reminds me of something..burping sax could be Mike Terry?...Davie Gordon said theres a rare garage 45 on this label (The Strange Fate)...anybody know anything about the label/artist/producers/writers?

post-1770-0-71125500-1343123456_thumb.jp

post-1770-0-90930100-1343123479_thumb.jp

Social source share

• Replies 6
  • Views 984
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

Interesting that Ed Wolfrum was co-writer and co-producer. Mike Terry was an independent producer/arranger in 1967, who worked on a LOT of small label Detroit sessions. He also had a VERY distinguishable sax style. So, it wouldn't surprise me if we find out that he worked on this session. I never heard of a producer or label owner named Stonehouse. But then I'm no expert on the '60s Detroit Garage scene (I just know about The Underdogs and The Ones, a few groups on Hideout and A-Squared).

Edited by RobbK
Social source share

Carl Pellegrino (is he on here?) would be the guy to ask first. I have the Strange Fate 45, it's pretty good, it's moderately rare and not that expensive.

I think the Future record had some exposure on the Euro "mod" scene, it's one of those records that's not really soul or garage. I've had chances to buy it but did not.

I think it's funny that someone from Detroit had to create a "car" label, although by acronym. They should have been more creative with the logo though.

Social source share