Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Now Reduced! Detroit Gold Vols 1 And 2: Both Albums For £38 Inc Shipping

Recommended Posts

Detroit Gold vol 1 - Solid Smoke 8021

Detroit Gold vol 2 - Solid Smoke 8022


Rare, classic and previously unreleased cuts from the Karen, Carla, Moira labels, officially licensed courtesy of Ollie Mclaughlin who also provides the sleeve notes. Issued in 1984 and long deleted, these albums include tracks by The Gambrells, Belita Woods Popcorn Wylie and the unissued at the time Ain't Gonna Give You Up by the Volumes.


Both records have wear to the spine but front and rear covers are in nice condition with no ringwear, stickers, writing or discolouration. Vinyl on both albums is near mint and the recordings are of excellent quality. Pics below for reference only - I can't fit LPs under my scanner.


I'm offering both albums for £45 including free UK recorded delivery for quick payment by paypal as a gift. Now reduced to £38


PM please or email:




post-1918-0-40808300-1364239452_thumb.jp   post-1918-0-67748200-1364239460_thumb.jp


Volume 1

A1             Barbara Lewis - Hello Stranger

A2             Jimmy 'Soul' Clark - If I Only Knew

A3             Belita Woods - My Magic Corner

A4             Firestones, The - Buy Now And Pay Later

A5             Compacts, The - Why Can't It Be

A6             Deon Jackson - Ooh Baby

A7             Bettye Lavette - Hey Love

A8             Four Pros, The - The Reason Why

B1             Deon Jackson - Love Makes The World Go 'Round

B2             Belita Woods - You Do Your Thing

B3             Jimmy 'Soul' Clark - Take A Little Time To Tell Her

B4             Firestones, The - I Just Can't Wait                       

B5             Compacts, The - That's How My World Began

B6             Richard 'Popcorn' Wylie - Rosemary What Happened

B7             Belita Woods - That's When I'll Stop Loving You


Volume 2

A1             Capitols, The - Cool Jerk                        

A2             Jimmy Delphs - Almost                        

A3             Fabulous Counts, The  - Jan Jan                        

A4             Jimmy Delphs  - Feels Like Summers Comin' On                        

A5             Jimmy Delphs - Don't Sign The Papers                        

A6             Percy & Them - Sing A Sad Song                        

A7             Jimmy Delphs  - I've Been Fooled Before                        

A8             Volumes, The  - Ain't Gonna Give You Up                        

B1             Capitols, The - We Got A Thing That's In The Groove                        

B2             Fabulous Counts, The - It's A Man's Man's World                        

B3             Jimmy Delphs  - Mrs. Percy                        

B4             Gambrells, The  - You Better Move                        

B5             Jimmy Delphs  - Am I Loosing You                        

B6             Johnnie Mae Matthews - Worried About You                        

B7             Lucas, Matt - M.C. Twine


Edited by Godzilla

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Comment now!

Comments are members only

Sign Up

Join Soul Source - Free & easy!

Sign up now!

Sign in

Sign in here.

Sign in now!



Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.