The Film - Reviews

Drewtg

Looks like Blackpool Gazette is first out of the starting blocks, struggling hack claiming people "danced until dawn" at the Highland rooms!

https://www.blackpoolgazette.co.uk/what-s-on/music-dance/film-back-at-spiritual-home-1-6899566

Essex Chronicle does a bit better.

https://www.essexchronicle.co.uk/Film-review-Northern-Soul/story-23206313-detail/story.html

Please guys, if you post your own review, try to keep it positive. It's a film, not a documentary, don't break my heart. For some reason I want it to be OK, that'll do me.

I find myself with an emotional investment in this bloody thing for some unknown reason. I can't see the film until the dvd arrives from Amazon, so be gentle.

• Helpful 1
Social source share

Time out review (attached)

.....  Im no expert,  it seems to be written in a northern dialect, but not necessarily the 'right' one?

At least it got one more star than the Ninja Turtles!! But not the five stars this guy gives Monsters Inc.

Social source share

On a purely personal note, I'm out of the country this weekend, DJing in Paris, so obviously can't get to see the film at the cinema.

What I don't want to find when I get back are lot's of reviews that give the whole plot / story away,

I don't want people to not review it though, or make comments, I just don't want to read them until I've seen it myself. So if you are going to review the film in a thread, please make it clear what you are doing in the thread title. Or better still, keep them on this thread, and I won't look again.

Thanks

• Helpful 3
Social source share

On a purely personal note, I'm out of the country this weekend, DJing in Paris, so obviously can't get to see the film at the cinema.

What I don't want to find when I get back are lot's of reviews that give the whole plot / story away,