Quinvy

Can Anyone Answer This?

Every time I miss a TV program,( like tonight I missed Silent Witness) and I look on my Sky box to watch it on the i-player it's not there. Yet when I look on my iPad it is there.

Why?

Drives me bloody nuts.

It couldn't be because on one device you're logged in to an account with appropriate (no) age restrictions, but on the other you're not, and therefore can't see some programs?

I'm far from an expert on iPlayer and rarely use it, but just a thought.....

Cheers,

Mark R

You soft bastards, I remember when you had 2 TV channels BBC and ITV, then, when BBC2 came out it required a new Ariel, 3 channels and you had to get up off your ass to tune the TV manually using a dial, then sit on a particular side of the sofa, to stop the bugger from jumping ( Horizontal Hold). Sports on Saturday was horse racing, wrestling and was interrupted by some twat making a pot out of clay (Intermission) or the "Test Card".

You soft bastards, I remember when you had 2 TV channels BBC and ITV, then, when BBC2 came out it required a new Ariel, 3 channels and you had to get up off your ass to tune the TV manually using a dial, then sit on a particular side of the sofa, to stop the bugger from jumping ( Horizontal Hold). Sports on Saturday was horse racing, wrestling and was interrupted by some twat making a pot out of clay (Intermission) or the "Test Card".

Luxury!! :D

Our house was run as a Guest House for 6 months of the year. There was one sitting room and one tele which were for the use of the guests. So if us kids were desperate to watch something we had to knock on the door and ask if we could come in and have the tele on the right channel. That came down to pretty much half an hour a week - for Top of the Pops. :yes: