Jump to content
constellation161

Ipad To Pc

Recommended Posts

Pete, so it's not about a security issue then ?

 

Yes but only for your own benefit apparently, not sure why it asks..

The trusted computer or device can access the files and settings of your iOS device. A trusted computer can sync with your iOS device, import photos, access movies and videos, contacts, and other such content, until you disconnect. The data stored on your iOS device isn't exposed before you enter your passcode (if enabled) and choose to trust the connected computer or device.

If you choose not to trust the connected computer, you can charge your device, but the connected computer won't be able to access any content on your device.

If you tap Trust, the computer will be trusted until you untrust all computers or you erase the device. If you tap Don't Trust, you'll see this alert each time you connect your device to that computer.

If you're using iOS 8 or later: To untrust all computers, tap Settings > General > Reset > Reset Location & Privacy. This will also reset your location and privacy settings. You can also untrust all computers by tapping Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings. This will also reset your network settings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Comment now!

Comments are members only

Sign Up

Join Soul Source - Free & easy!

Sign up now!

Sign in

Sign in here.

Sign in now!


Related Soul Music Links

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.