Northern Soul Radio Project

Guest amimiller7

Guest amimiller7

Hi,

I am a student from Leeds University! For my final project i am making a radio documentary on 'northern soul music then and now.' I must admit im pretty new to it all but ive had some great interviews with people and djs! I now need some younger people to talk about there interest in the music.. 30 and under would be great. Would really appreciate it if people could get in touch.. my email is amimiller@me.com. Or if anyone on here could let me know of people they know.

Thanks alot 

Social source share

• Replies 3
  • Views 1.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Hi,

I am a student from Leeds University! For my final project i am making a radio documentary on 'northern soul music then and now.' I must admit im pretty new to it all but ive had some great interviews with people and djs! I now need some younger people to talk about there interest in the music.. 30 and under would be great. Would really appreciate it if people could get in touch.. my email is amimiller@me.com. Or if anyone on here could let me know of people they know.

Thanks alot 

I,m sure there's plenty of folk under 30 on this site and you could also visit this facebook page for Wigan young souls

https://www.facebook.com/HighfieldSoulClub

Good luck with your project...phil

Social source share

Guest Carl Dixon

Hi Ami. 

Best of luck with your radio project. Will it be broadcast or is it just an in house production for your exams? May I make a couple of suggestions? There is much interest with the phenomena at the moment, so you may need an angle, something different to chew over!