Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Derek Pearson

Sold [SOLD] Grapevine & Okeh compilation albums

Recommended Posts

Sound Of The Grapevine.jpgBest Of Okeh Vol 2.jpg

V/A  Sound Of The Grapevine (uk Grapevine) released 1979. 20 track compilation

Vinyl & outer cover – Excellent   £15


A1       Judy Street      What

A2       Ronnie & Robyn         Sidra's Theme

A3       Larry Clinton She's Wanted In Three States

A4       Gloria Parker   The Best Thing For You Baby

A5       5 Of A Kind   The Other Side

A6       The People's Choice    Savin' My Love For You

A7       The Adventurers         I've Caught You Cheatin'

A8       Eddie Parker I'm Gone

A9       Tony Middleton          Paris Blues

A10     Flame 'N' King & The Bold Ones       Ho Happy Day

B1       Morris Chestnut          Too Darn Soulful

B2       The Adventurers         Easy Baby

B3       Gary Haines    Keep On Going

B4       Betty Boo Say It Isn't So

B5       Jimmy Burns   I Really Love You

B6       Hermon Hitson           Yes You Did

B7       Eddie Parker   Love You Baby

B8       Ronnie & Robyn         As Long As You Love Me (I'll Stay)

B9       MotorCity Shakers     Let's Do The Duck

B10     Carol Anderson           Sad Girl

V/A The Best Of Okeh Vol 2 (uk Epic) released 1976. 16 track compilation

Vinyl & outer cover – Excellent   £7


A1       –The Triumphs            I'm Coming To Your Rescue 

A2       –The Vibrations          Love In Them There Hills      

A3       –Major Harris  Like A Rolling Stone 

A4       –Margie Joseph           See Me           

A5       –Ted Taylor     Stay Away From My Baby    

A6       –Big Maybelle Gabbin' Blue 

A7       –Dottie Jean    Sweet Daddy Wouldn't Do That       

A8       –Screamin' Jay Hawkins         Little Demon  

B1       –Larry Williams & Johnny Watson     Too Late         

B2       –Little Richard            Poor Dog (Who Can't Wag His Own Tail)    

B3       –Lech Dawson            You Got To Change (Your Evil Ways)         

B4       –Ken Williams            Come Back    

B5       –Carl Douglas & The Big Stampede  Something For Nothing         

B6       –Otis Williams & The Charms            Your Sweet Love (Rained All Over Me)      

B7       –Chuck Willis Feel So Bad   

B8       –Johnnie Ray  Cry

P&P extra: UK £3.50p; Europe £7.00p; Rest of the World £11.00p.

Paypal: pearson544@btinternet.com

Ta. Derek

Edited by Derek Pearson

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Comment now!

Comments are members only

Sign Up

Join Soul Source - Free & easy!

Sign up now!

Sign in

Sign in here.

Sign in now!



Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.