tclegg profile photo

Interviewees wanted

Posted

Hi

My name is Tess and I am studying geography in my final year at King’s College London. 

I'm looking for anyone who might be up for being interviewed as a part of my dissertation research, which is focusing on how the participation and interactions within the Northern Soul scene were (and are!) influenced by certain social and political backgrounds. Ideally, I'd like to compare the scene when it began with the scene today, to look at how and why Northern Soul still manages to attract new and existing crowds. 

I would be extremely grateful if anyone is interested (or knows anyone that might be) in participating! Interviews will be short and can be conducted online, over the phone or in person (if you live in Lancashire/ London), fitting around your schedule. If you have any further questions my email is tess.clegg@kcl.ac.uk. 

Thanks a lot!! 

Tess :) 

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

Met Tess this evening and spent half an hour answering some pretty straight forward questions about the old days, and more recent times, on the the northern scene.

Tess desperately needs some more support from us with her research as finding anecdotal evidence is proving a bit challenging.

If there are any kind hearted soulies who can help this young lass out in her final year at uni with a bit of their time, please get in touch with Tess. She'd really appreciate any assistance.  Tess is completely kosher and a pleasure to have met, so please don't hesitate to step forward if you possibly can. 😊👍🏼✊🏼

• Up vote 3

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted