22ndsoul profile photo

Payment sent but no record

Posted (edited)

Does anyone have experience of buying from Discogs seller (soulment) AKA Kevin Laverty,payment taken f&f for a high value record 5 weeks ago,no contact since and record not shipped

Thank's

Edited by 22ndsoul

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

I have no experience of dealing with the person you mention, but I recall the name popping up recently on the Facebook group, The Vinyl Vigilante. 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1484989138379594/

In checking, I see a number of members of that group have posted up with complaints about that person (dating back to 2016). Their complaints have garnered many comments from other buyers who state they have also had poor or bad experiences. One person in the group (and a Soul Source member - Steve Clancy) states they believe the seller might have recently had their Discogs account suspended.

I've no idea what's true and what's not, but it appears there are a lot of unhappy buyers out there.

• Up vote 1

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted
25 minutes ago, 22ndsoul said:

Does anyone have experience of buying from Discogs seller (soulment) AKA Kevin Laverty,payment taken f&f for a high value record 5 weeks ago,no contact since and record not shipped

Thank's

I think that the link below from an old thread may be worth reading....

• Up vote 1

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

So he’s been ripping people off for at least 13 years !!!

unbelievable he’s got some front.

• Up vote 1

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted

I hope your covered through pay pal matey. Ripping people off is something that makes me very, very angry...what an absolute tosser he is!!! Hopefully the folk on here can help you find out where he is and hopefully can get some legal action against him. If he's Canadian he is a bit far away for a smack round the head!! Good luck....Rob

• Up vote 1

Share this forum post

soul source url
Posted