Vodafone PAYG - Advice needed to clueless newbie

Posted

With recent changes to Paypal logins, I had to get a mobile.

My neighbour sold me his old one for a tenner, I then bought a Vodafone Pay as you go Sim card fo 99p, and that works fine. I can receive calls and texts, which is all I want.

I'm new to the mobile thingy, so my question is this. Do I need to register it, or buy talk time / data etc. or can I leave it just as it is without fear of ir being cut off ?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Cheers

soul source url
Social source share
  • Replies 16
  • Views 514
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Mick. To use PayPal on your phone you will need to have Internet access /data and top up your air time to make calls and txts . Best advice mate is to go  a Vodafone shop and tell them what you need a

Mick. You will still need to top up your pay as you go for calls and texts. But as long as you have credit you won't be cut off as such  

OK Thanks, i feared as much

Posted
1 hour ago, Mick Holdsworth said:

With recent changes to Paypal logins, I had to get a mobile.

My neighbour sold me his old one for a tenner, I then bought a Vodafone Pay as you go Sim card fo 99p, and that works fine. I can receive calls and texts, which is all I want.

I'm new to the mobile thingy, so my question is this. Do I need to register it, or buy talk time / data etc. or can I leave it just as it is without fear of ir being cut off ?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Cheers

Mick. To use PayPal on your phone you will need to have Internet access /data and top up your air time to make calls and txts . Best advice mate is to go  a Vodafone shop and tell them what you need and they should be able to help you mate. 

PS. Welcome to the 21st century 😁

• Up vote 1
soul source url
Social source share
Posted