Help Please - Tony Drake On Musicor

Godzilla

Not a Northern Soul query, but I know there are plenty of people on here with wide tastes and knowledge.

I play at a night with a pal of mine who is an old skool hip hop DJ. He spins that and I play funky soul, and the mix goes down very well. I started playing the Tony Drake version of Love Child it's getting pretty popular. My pal Kista asked if I could get him a copy and I didn't think it would be too difficult as I didn't think it was anything special really.

My searches, however have been fruitless. Is this 45 rarer than I thought, or is it just considered to be too bobbins to be worth listing?

All help appreciated.

Cheers,

Godz thumbsup.gif

Social source share

• Replies 5
  • Views 1.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

Hmmm, no replies. Does this mean I'm asking a daft question unworthy of an answer? If so just tell me - I can take it!

Or does it mean that nobody knows anything about this record but you're all to ashamed to say so?

I went on Dave Rimmers site and checked Discographies and noticed the flip is unknown (It's "Can't You Hear Your Mama Calling") so maybe it is a bit obscure?

For God's sake don't make me go on the Funk45 forum. Those fellers are even more up their own bums than we are on here!

I know, pretend I'm a famous scene person and give us an opinion :shades:

Cheers,

Godz

oh by the way, I don't suppose it's worth asking about the Larry Carlton 45 on here either is it? thumbsup.gif

Social source share

Guest Andy BB

Why don't you email Tony Drake and ask him if he's got any spares?

Nowt on the website though.

tonydrake@songsbytonydrake.com

www.songsbytonydrake.com

No help at all I'm sure - but good luck!

Social source share

Why don't you email Tony Drake and ask him if he's got any spares?

Nowt on the website though.

tonydrake@songsbytonydrake.com

www.songsbytonydrake.com