Jump to content
mike

Orwell Info ?

Recommended Posts

believe on this Friday ?

anyone full score??

link

Off the top of my head

The Orwell

Wigan Pier

Friday 28th Jan

9-2

Steve Plumb, Steve Connor, Barry Maleady, Flanny, Soul Sam, Kev and Gary Etheridge....

will check DJ roster to confirm....

Usually £5 OTD

Brilliant night out IMO.

Ali

Orwell 2005 dates

Friday Jan 28

Friday Feb 25

Sunday March 27 (all dayer)

Fri April 29

Sunday May 29 (all dayer)

Friday June 24

Friday July 29

Sunday August 28 (all dayer)

Friday September 30

Friday October 28

Friday November 25

Edited by alison

Share this post


Link to post

Just got this in my inbox from the Orwell team

THE ORWELL 2005

The next 'On The Real Side' Soul Session at The Orwell, Wigan Pier, Wigan is on

FRIDAY 28th JANUARY 2005

Resident DJ's - BARRY MALEADY, STEVE CONNOR, FLANNY & STEVE PLUMB

Playing Classic Crossover & Top Tent Tunes with a smattering of Quality Northern thrown in for good measure!

New Resident DJ - SOUL SAM

We are proud to announce that 2005 sees SOUL SAM joining us as our new resident DJ. Sam's ongoing quest to find and break new tunes will fit in superbly with the music policy at the Orwell.

Guest Soul brothers - KEV AND GARY ETHERIDGE

Quality par excellence from these two West Midlands connoisseurs

9 p.m. to 2 a.m. with late late bar

£5 entrance

Share this post


Link to post

Anyone looking for a hotel for the Orwell on Friday night, The Premier Lodge at Wigan South have a really cheap seasonal deal on.

We paid a measly £23 for our room.

You have to book through central reservations though, not directly with the hotel, just quote "seasonal savers".

Ali

Share this post


Link to post

Related Soul Music Links

×