Rubin - You've Been Away (original/reissue?)

Hey everybody, I've been lurking here for a while, but this is my first time posting.

There's an incredible wealth of knowledge on this board that I'm humbled to be a small part of. So, let me preface my question with a 'thank you' to everyone who helps make this forum possible.

Okay, I found a copy of Rubin's "You've been away" on Kapp last weekend in Detroit. It's the white 'radio station copy' version which made me immediately assume that it it's a bootleg, even though I found it in in a shop that VERY rarely sells bootlegs or reissues. What I'm wondering is if someone can tell me how to differentiate the original from the boot?

thank you kindly all,

-a

Social source share

• Replies 23
  • Views 8.8k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

Guest Awake 502

Hey everybody, I've been lurking here for a while, but this is my first time posting.

There's an incredible wealth of knowledge on this board that I'm humbled to be a small part of. So, let me preface my question with a 'thank you' to everyone who helps make this forum possible. 

Okay, I found a copy of Rubin's "You've been away" on Kapp last weekend in Detroit. It's the white 'radio station copy' version which made me immediately assume that it it's a bootleg, even though I found it in in a shop that VERY rarely sells bootlegs or reissues. What I'm wondering is if someone can tell me how to differentiate the original from the boot?

thank you kindly all,

-a

link

What colour is the large "A" on the "You've been away" side ? Should be red on the original...

Social source share

What colour is the large "A" on the "You've been away" side ? Should be red on the original...

link

surprisingly enough, it's red. The WOL also seems to make a case for it's originality.

Thanks, Awake!! :huh:

IMG_0961.jpg

Edited by Soul Sleuth
Social source share

Guest Trevski