Jump to content
New Breed R&B - Saturday Night Special - Various Artists - Kent Records CD zoom image
  • New Breed R&B - Saturday Night Special - Various Artists - Kent Records CD image
Click or hover over image to zoom in

New Breed R&B - Saturday Night Special - Various Artists - Kent Records CD

Price: £9.99 + £6.60 shipping (see below)

Aaron Colins

Margaret lewis

Condition: Brand new shrink wrapped

In stock and available for same day shipping


New Breed R&B - Saturday Night Special - Various Artists - Kent Records CD

New Breed R&B - Saturday Night Special
Various Artists (Memphis Boys)
Kent Records CDKEND 492

New Breed is back with a historical bang. The opening track and title inspiration is Aaron Collins & the Teen Queens’ ‘Every Saturday Night’. Its R&B pedigree is inestimable; Collins was a member of Los Angeles vocal group the Flairs/Flares and wrote songs for Z.Z. Hill, Jackie Day, Cookie Jackson and others. Ray Charles recorded his ‘Every Saturday Night’ for ABC in 1972. The Modern tape vaults have given up this original 1966 R&B take of the song with Collins and his sisters, the Teen Queens, performing at their best – all the more remarkable as Rosie and Betty had not recorded since 1962 and it was to be their last session,,,'

Track Listing

1.    Aaron Collins & The Teen Queens - "Saturday Night"
2.    The Corvairs - "I'll Never Do It Again"
3.    Prince Conley - "Ain't That Good"
4.    Rob Robinson - "Compact Baby"
5.    Esko Wallace - "Triple Zero"
6.    Freddie Williams - "Purdy Little Mama"
7.    Margaret Lewis - "Something's Wrong Baby"
8.    Flora D - "Way Out Baby"
9.    Slim & The Twilights - "Family Man"
10.    Big Charley & The Domans - "You're Gonna Need Me"
11.    Johnny Watson - "Wait A Minute Baby"
12.    King Solomon - "Almost Midnight"
13.    The Lon Genes - "Show Me How To Shake Like That"
14.    Gay Meadows - "Head Doctor"
15.    Pee Wee Foster - "You Can Be My Honey"
16.    Pat Garvis - "Turn Your Lamp Down Low"
17.    The Tren Teens - "Your Yah Yah Is Gone"
18.    Jarvis Jackson - "The Long John"
19.    Sterling Magee - "Tighten Up & Pull Yourself Together"
20.    Johnny Talbot - "Satisfied"
21.    Tony Clarke - "Love Must Be Taboo"
22.    JD Wright & The Metallics - "I'll Conquer The World"
23.    Little Macey & The Valiants - "Walking The Track"
24.    Curley Mays - "I'm Walkin' On"

Exclusive Leaflet Preview Scans

'The booklet features stunning photos of Margaret Lewis, Flora D, the Metallics, Rob Robinson and Johnny “Guitar” Watson, along with some fax ’n’ info for the serious Breeder'






In stock and available for same working day shipping (see shipping information below)

Condition: Brand new shrink wrapped

Shipping Options

Shipping options and prices may vary depending on the total value of your order. Your final shipping price will be determined at checkout.

Same Day Shipping. We will try our best to dispatch orders on the same day for all orders placed before 3 pm (UK time) on working days.

Letterbox friendly shipping/postage

All 45s will be sent via brand new 7 inch mailers

A max of 3 x 45s per package

2 x cardboard stiffeners to protect the 45s in each package

Shipping Charges - Are calculated as per the current Royal Mail charges plus £0.30 added to cover the cost of packing materials

Our New Royal Mail First Class Shipping rates for 1 or 2 or 3 items are now £2.15 (£1.85 postage + £0.30 packing)

Shipping refunds – due to the varying weight of 45s, if there are found to be any major (over 10% of the fee) excess shipping charges, these charges will be refunded asp via paypal.

Working days and order cut off times

Working days    Cut off time for same day dispatch    

Monday - Friday : 15:00hrs
Saturday 11:00hrs
Sunday : Non working day

All above time zone Europe/London

Updated 05 March 2021

Options shown are based on your estimated location.

  • £6.60 - USA & Rest Of World - International Standard (6-7 working days)

Shipping Size

  • Size
    14.2 cm × 12.5 cm × 3 cm
  • Weight
    0.12 kg

There are no reviews to display.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.