Jump to content
The Sound Of The R&B Hits (Motown) - Various Artists - Kent Records CD zoom image
  • The Sound Of The R&B Hits (Motown) - Various Artists - Kent Records CD image
Click or hover over image to zoom in

The Sound Of The R&B Hits (Motown) - Various Artists - Kent Records CD

Price: £10.99 + £6.60 shipping (see below)

Marvelettes - The One Who Really Loves You

Mary Wells - Shop Around

Condition: Brand new shrink wrapped

In stock and available for same day shipping


The Sound Of The R&B Hits (Motown) - Various Artists - Kent Records CD

The Sound Of The R&B Hits
Various Artists ( Motown )
Kent Records CDTOP 1578

With the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Georgie Fame and many more mining Motown songs, “The ‘Sound’ Of The R&B Hits” was the first UK compilation of studio recordings from Berry Gordy’s hugely influential label. Now doubled in length, this collection traces the evolution of Motown in the UK to the moment it scored its first chartbuster in May 1964.

Track Listing

1.    Mary Wells - 'Shop Around'
2.    The Marvelettes - 'Way Over There'
3.    The Miracles - 'Everybody's Gotta Pay Some Dues'
4.    Martha & The Vandellas - 'Mockingbird'
5.    Mary Wells - 'Bye Bye Baby'
6.    The Miracles - 'I'll Try Something New'
7.    The Marvelettes - 'Dream Baby'
8.    Barrett Strong - 'Money (That's What I Want)'
9.    The Miracles - 'What's So Good About Goodbye'
10.    The Supremes - 'Let Me Go The Right Way'
11.    Mary Wells - 'I Don't Want To Take A Chance'
12.    The Miracles - 'Broken Hearted'
13.    The Marvelettes - 'The One Who Really Loves You'
14.    The Miracles - 'Do You Love Me'
15.    Marvin Gaye - 'Can I Get A Witness'
16.    The Marvelettes - 'Please Mr Postman'
17.    The Miracles - 'You've Really Got A Hole On Me'
18.    Mary Wells - 'You Beat Me To The Punch'
19.    Marvin Gaye - 'Pride & Joy'
20.    Barrett Strong - 'Oh I Apologise'
21.    The Valadiers - 'I Found A Girl'
22.    The Marvelettes - 'I Want A Guy'
23.    Marvin Gaye - 'Hitch Hike'
24.    The Miracles - 'I've Been Good To You'
25.    Mary Wells - 'Two Lovers'
26.    Mike & The Modifiers - 'I Found Myself A Brand New Baby'
27.    The Contours - 'Shake Sherry'
28.    Martha & The Vandellas - 'Heat Wave'


In stock and available for same day shipping

Condition: Brand new shrink wrapped

Shipping Options

Shipping options and prices may vary depending on the total value of your order. Your final shipping price will be determined at checkout.

Same Day Shipping. We will try our best to dispatch orders on the same day for all orders placed before 3 pm (UK time) on working days.

Letterbox friendly shipping/postage

All 45s will be sent via brand new 7 inch mailers

A max of 3 x 45s per package

2 x cardboard stiffeners to protect the 45s in each package

Shipping Charges - Are calculated as per the current Royal Mail charges plus £0.30 added to cover the cost of packing materials

Our New Royal Mail First Class Shipping rates for 1 or 2 or 3 items are now £2.15 (£1.85 postage + £0.30 packing)

Shipping refunds – due to the varying weight of 45s, if there are found to be any major (over 10% of the fee) excess shipping charges, these charges will be refunded asp via paypal.

Updated 10 Jan 2021

Options shown are based on your estimated location.

  • £6.60 - USA & Rest Of World - International Standard (6-7 working days)

Shipping Size

  • Size
    14.2 cm × 12.5 cm × 3 cm
  • Weight
    0.12 kg

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.