Jump to content

Northern Soul 2024 - A New Cd from Wienerworld

Northern Soul 2024 - A New Cd from Wienerworld magazine cover

News about a new Northern Soul CD sent in from Wienerworld

Released on Friday the 29th March, the press release follows below...

Northern Soul 2024

CD Cat. No: WNRCD5127


Welcome to Northern Soul 2024, a sizzling collection of 24 new recordings capturing all the essence of classic Northern Soul by vintage soul artists and fresh new talent!

The first "Northern Soul" series CD since 2012, with three new songs written with Fiachra Trench for the first time in 35 years!

This brand-new Northern Soul 2024 release captures all the essence of the classic soul records of the sixties and early seventies. The 2024 release of Northern Soul features three brand new songs from Fiachra Trench.  Together Levine and Trench sold twelve million records in the 1980s and after 35 years they are bringing the sizzle back into the lives of every Northern Soul fan!  This album is a treasure box of 24 tracks including new recordings from The Flirtations, Jimmy Helms, Angelo Starr, Pat Lewis, Sidney Barnes, Nat Augustin and Lorraine Silver.

Since 1975 - nearly 50 years ago – Ian Levine has written and produced more than 2500 songs, pioneering the 80s High Energy sound, writing the million-selling anthem of that genre, reuniting more than 100 former Motown artists for his Motorcity project in the late 80s and producing boy bands like Take That, Blue and Bad Boys Inc.

Returning to his Northern Soul-roots, Levine has amassed 40 pop hits in the UK. Undoubtedly, since the BBC did Northern Soul at the Proms, the music is now more popular than ever. So get down to the dance floor and enjoy this sizzling collection of vintage and brand new Northern Soul talent.

Track Listing:

1)      The Flirtations – Moving At The Go-Go

2)      Lorraine Silver – One Week At A Time

3)      Elliot Zimmerman – Trapped In Stormy Weather

4)      Sharon McMahan – Moving On

5)      Venicia Wilson – Luckie

6)      Jennifer Dee – On The Horizon

7)      Tahira Jumah – Face Behind The Mask

8 )    Angelo Starr – Drown In My Own Tears

9)      Sidney Barnes – Dancing On The Weekend

10)    Richie Sampson – Lay Down My Defences

11)    The Concentrations – Sandcastles

12)    Earnestine Pearce – Eyes On The Target

13)    Pat Lewis – Misunderstood

14)    Tahira Jumah – Suffer In Silence

15)    The Flirtations – Queen On A Throne

16)    Lorraine Silver – Fever Raging Out Of Control

17)    Elliot Zimmerman – Heading Up North

18)    Angelo Starr – Another Lonely Christmas

19)    Jimmy Helms – My Heart Is Helpless

20)    Nat Augustin – Whenever You Need Someone

21)    Venicia Wilson – I Can’t Stop This Feeling

22)    Jennifer Dee – Endless Possibilities

23)    The Concentrations – Playing The Part Of A Fool

24)    Pat Lewis – Just A Little Appreciation

More info via


Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...