Jump to content

Vinyl Lp - For Dancers Forty - Kent Records 1982-2022

Word is out about an upcoming viny lp release from Kent Records that has a somewhat familiar sounding vibe.

For Dancers Forty - Kent Records 1982-2022

Celebrating 40 years since the game-changing “For Dancers Forty” Kent LP 001, “For Dancers Forty” revisits the Los Angeles labels that have given us so much.

Like Kent 001 the collection represents the broad church of the Biharis recordings and features soul stompers, Rhythm & Blues busters, girly grooves and heavenly harmony.

The Ace Record site has deeper info including sleeve note images which details the background and thinking behind this release.


For Dancers Forty - Kent Records 1982-2022 will be released 28th October 2022


Side 1

01 Long As I Got My Baby - Jackie Day
02 Down In The City - The Marvellos
03 I Got Love - The Other Brothers
04 I've Got To Win Your Love (For Me) - The Simms Twins
05 My Love She's Gone - The Intentions
06 This Couldn't Be Me - The Sweethearts
07 The Sun Don't Shine (Everyday) - The Saints

Side 2

01 Tobacco Road North - Tommy Youngblood
02 Stand Up Straight And Tall - Jackie Shane
03 Walk The Chalk Line - Aaron Collins & The Teen Queens
04 I'm Tired aka Love Line - Billy Watkins
05 Tired Of Walkin' - Little Joe Hinton
06 That's It - Z.Z. Hill
07 I Was Born To Love You - Johnny Copeland

  • Up vote 1

Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...