Jump to content

New Comp Album - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol. 3

New Comp Album - The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol. 3 magazine cover

A new comp album release from Barely Breaking Even (BBE) Music available via vinyl, Cd and stream

The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Vol. 3

Release notes clip 

Craig’s latest collection, his tenth in total, like all the previous releases has been curated in partnership with his long time compilation collaborator Greg Boraman of IMPRESS!VE Collective Music & Arts and blends up-tempo club classics, with fresh music from the cream of the crop from the contemporary soul and funk scene with a smattering of old school classics. 


01. Mercy (Smoove Remix)- The Third Degree
02. In The Morning – Say She She
03. Somebody Help Me Out (Boogie Back Radio Mix) – Beggar & Co
04. Rendezvous – Sai Galaxy
05. Starlight (Radio Edit) – Dave Lee, Omar
06. LYB (Love You Better) (The Waz Exclusive Trunk Of Funk Remix) – Kylie Auldist
07. I Don’t Mind (Mr. Lex Trunk of Funk Remix) – Lexsoul Dancemachine
08. I Thought It Was You (Live) – Sunlightsquare
09. Watchu Want (Exclusive Trunk of Funk Vocal Version) – The New Mastersounds
10. God’s In Control – The Harlem Gospel Travelers
11. Ain’t No Good (But It’s Good Enough For Me) – Sister Cookie
12. Gonna Lift You Up – Sugaray Rayford
13. Shake (2022 Remaster) – Kaz Hawkins
14. Big Time – The Nextmen
15. Prophet – La Rochelle Band
16. Power (A.Skillz Remix) – The Niceguys
17. Trust Me – Sly Johnson
18. Day in Day Out – Cotonete
19. Tarzan – Roy Ayers

 2 x 12" Vinyl Album - £30.00

CD Album)- £14.00

More info via





  • Up vote 1

Members Comments

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...