Ibiza bound

Go to solution Solved by Stephen Houghton,

Hi Stephen, this is a great little bar...

https://www.ibiza-spotlight.com/night/venue/malanga-cafe

not just soul but decent music, very central right by the Ibiza town marina. doesn't liven up till late like most Ibizan bars. (mostly locals & very friendly place).

I maybe didn't catch it on the right night but Liquido in Santa Eularia was just general tourists with a bit of motown played in the background... 

Social source share

On 18/08/2023 at 14:12, Bbrich said:

Hi Stephen, this is a great little bar...

https://www.ibiza-spotlight.com/night/venue/malanga-cafe

not just soul but decent music, very central right by the Ibiza town marina. doesn't liven up till late like most Ibizan bars. (mostly locals & very friendly place).

I maybe didn't catch it on the right night but Liquido in Santa Eularia was just general tourists with a bit of motown played in the background... 

I have been a resident on the Island for 30 years and have always worked in tourism to pay for the privilege of living here, The Malanga cafe usually starts around midnight till 6 am having played vinyl there during the winter months in the past with other local vinyl djs and yes it has an eclectic mix of very good music. Check out the days that it is open as it may only be weekends.

Liquido in St Eularia is situated in the port area and based on tourism although there are many locals like myself visit Andy, the owner frequently and can assure you he plays all types of soul, ska, 60s club etc, I have never sat there with motown playing out all night and we have to remember that there are  strict laws regarding noise levels on the Island with large fines issued not least to the big operators for overstepping the fixed decibel meters on the system provided by local authorities who monitor this equipment. 

• Up vote 1
Social source share

Yes , Andy is a great bloke. His cocktails are amazing.