Jump to content

New Lp/Cd - Gloria Scott - So Wonderful - Acid Jazz - Release

New Lp/Cd - Gloria Scott - So Wonderful - Acid Jazz - Release magazine cover

The latest album from Acid Jazz is now out and about.

Gloria Scott - So Wonderful, is available now via lp/cd/stream versions, can read the release notes and listen to tracks below


Label Release Notes

In June 2022, Acid Jazz announced the signing of Gloria Scott, with an amazing response to the 7” single ‘Promised Land’ - an elegant, soulful cover of Joe Smooth’s Gospel-House classic. We are delighted to present her upcoming album ‘So Wonderful’leading with the new single ‘All Of The Time, You’re On My Mind’ 

While Gloria Scott might not be a household name, she has her own distinguished story in the history of soul music. She was discovered as a recording artist by Sly Stone, before working in Ike and Tina Turner’s backing vocal group 'The Ikettes’ and touring with ‘The Supremes’. She also recorded her own classic, collectible soul records, collaborating extensively with Barry White. Tracks included '(A Case Of) Too Much Love Makin’' from the album 'What Am I Gonna Do?’ (1974).

‘All Of The Time, You’re On My Mind’ is one three tracks included on the album from her period working with Barry White, alongside a collaboration with P.P. Arnold, and co-writes with producer Andrew McGuinness. ‘Promised Land’ closes out the record, making Gloria Scott’s first album for 48 years one of the most exciting soul releases of 2022.

1. All Of The Time, You're On My Mind 

2. Come Back Baby

3. So Wonderful 

4. I've Got To Have All Of You

5. Real

6. Running Away

7. Show Me

8. I Found Love

9. There's No Cure For Me

10. Promised Land 







Both lp and cd release are In the shops now, including our Source Store :

Tap to view Gloria Scott - So Wonderful LP Store page

Tap to view Gloria Scott - So Wonderful CD Store page

Members Comments

Recommended Comments

  • Create New...