Jump to content

New Kent Cd - This Is Lowrider Soul Vol 2 - VA - Kent Records CD


New Kent Cd - This Is Lowrider Soul Vol 2 - VA - Kent Records CD magazine cover

This Is Lowrider Soul Vol 2 - VA - Kent Records CD

A brief clip from the release notes by Ady Coasdell tells the story.

It’s been almost three years since Sean Hampsey and the Southern (California) Soul Spinners created “This Is Lowrider Soul” for Kent Records, and the ensuing acclaim and enjoyment have made this second volume essential.

The full release notes can be read via the Ace website - tap here


Booklet Preview

A glossy 24-page booklet featuring images and informative notes written by Sean Hampsey






Side 1
01  So Much In Love - The Exceptions
02  Please Say It Isn't So - Lee Williams & The Cymbals
03  Somebody Please - The Vanguards
04  Yes I'm Ready - The Hesitations
05  You Never Loved Me (At All) - Barbara Mason
06  Sad, Sad Story - The Ethics
07  Try Love (One More Time) - The Sparkels
08  Follow Your Heart - The Manhattans
09  Someone - The Lovers
10  Little Girl - Darrow Fletcher
11  I Want You - Dee Torres
12  It Hurts So Much - The Superbs
13  I Want You (Back) - The Larks
14  Trust In Me - The Magicians
15  Believe In Me - The Hyperions
16  Here It Comes - The Persians
17  Can't Nobody - Brothers Of Soul
18  That's The Way Our Love Is - The Radiations
19  My Sweet Baby - The Mark-Keys
20  Don't Take Your Love From Me - The Perfections
21  (I'm Not Ready To) Settle Down - Little Ben & The Cheers
22  You Can't Blame Me - Johnson, Hawkins, Tatum & Durr
23  What Am I Going To Do - Houston Outlaws
24  A Man That Is Not Free - Soul Sensations


CD Availability 

Available now at all your usual soul stockist including your own Source Store here...




Members Comments

Recommended Comments

Doesn't seem like three years since the first one but it was worth the wait. Some tracks on other CDs but nice to have these and new ones on one disc. The usual excellent sleeve notes and photos. I hope volume three won't take so long. 

  • Up vote 1
Link to comment
Social source share

Probably the only CD I have picked up since the  first volume  A Cool , low,  dark  soulful oldschool vibe currently permeating the house ... Perfect !

Link to comment
Social source share

Get involved with Soul Source

Add your comments now

Join Soul Source

A free & easy soul music affair!

Join Soul Source now!

Log in to Soul Source

Jump right back in!

Log in now!

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.