Larry Houston Aka Top Cat

I'd not played this for about 15 years , ( overplayed oldie was in my mind for all that time , so left it off the decks ) but I spun it last night at home and what a record !! .. How much do we know about this artist ..I think I also have a 45 called "Spice" by him

Cheers

Simon

Social source share

• Replies 49
  • Views 3.7k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

I think Time Together is a class tune Simon - might have been a bit overplayed in the early 80's but I never tired of hearing it - and as you say still sounds great. I've got the Spice 45 too. Don't know too much else about him. Spice is quite a nice bit of Southern soul.

I seem to recall - although I'm no expert that the Time Together 45 was released twice and that the second press is inferior to the first - I think there are some differences on the label too. As I say I could be mistaken cos I'm not an expert.

Class tune though.

:thumbup:

Social source share

I'm not just saying this for effect but I've been saying it ever since I joined this forum. This is the worst record ever played or ever made. It's worse than Tim Tam. It's worse than Bryan Hyland. It's worse than Micky Mouse Concerto. Records like this ruined Northern Soul and still continue to.

Social source share

I'm not just saying this for effect but I've been saying it ever since I joined this forum. This is the worst record ever played or ever made. It's worse than Tim Tam. It's worse than Bryan Hyland. It's worse than Micky Mouse Concerto. Records like this ruined Northern Soul and still continue to.

Aha Pete - but not worse than the Carstairs then! I knew you'd regret taking that hammer to that piece of vinyl - it's playing on yer mind.

:D

Social source share

Guest mel brat