• Replies 180
  • Views 11.8k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Most active in this topic

Most active in this topic

Posted Images

Guest t.o.t.s.s.c

Thats just the saddest news Paul , truly the end of an era , so many records , so many memories .RIP Levi .Best,Eddie

levi stubbs in my opinion gave the ultimate vocal masterclass when

he sang if i was a carpenter.an incredible singer who will never be

equalled :)sad.gif:(:lol:

Social source share

Sorry to say I just heard that Levi Stubbs has passed away.

He was the ultimate 'heartbreaker' voice of his time. It really is the end of an era.

God bless him.

Paul Mooney

You have said it Paul - the end of an era .........

THANKYOU LEVI : there will be never be a voice to match yours .

RIP dear sir ........

Malc Burton

Social source share

He was the ultimate 'heartbreaker' voice of his time. It really is the end of an era.

God bless him.

Paul Mooney

THE greatest soul singer of them all, no ifs or buts, he was the "Tops". Got to see him

in 1975 at the Hammersmith Palais, the Four Tops with him singing lead were awesome.

We may never see the likes of him ever again.

RIP Levi

Chris L

Social source share

Thats just the saddest news Paul , truly the end of an era , so many records , so many memories .RIP Levi .Best,Eddie

His voice got me hooked on soul. So for that alone, i owe the man. A true SOUL Legend

RIP Levi Stubbs

Social source share

saw him live with the 4tops in gloucester around 70/71 never forgot it.....top man,great voice ezzie

saturday afternoon now and...................

JUST LISTENED /WATCHED "JUST ASK THE LONELY" MADE ME CRY A LITTLE..............probably for him and myself., and i got nothing to cry about!!!!!!!!!...........not many songs or singers can do that.......lost for words now..................................... a voice from my youth just walked away..............

Edited by ezzie brown
Social source share

Guest Karen Heath

What a sad day.